Reviews:

Please help our business by reviewing us online!

Many people have found our nail salon through the Internet. It would really make a difference if you can say something nice about us. You may have to sign up for an account to post a review, but it is very quick and easy.
Reviews us:
Tracy Fuller
6/20/17
I was in Houston visiting family with my granddaughter that was visiting me from California. We were down in Rice village and saw Plush Nails salon, we went in and was greeted by such nice staff. We had my granddaughter have her nails done, and it was such a wonderful feeling knowing she was getting star treatment. I thought all the ladies in the were so attentive to their customers also. I would definitely recommend any one that lives in Houston to try them out. They also do bridal parties. I just wished I didn't live so far away, they would be my salon hands down. Almost forgot, Thank you so very much to Shelly who did a wonderful job. Thank you to the staff for such a relaxing time.
Patti Heimlich
1/27/17
Love Plush Nails - I've seen Hannah fot over 2 years now bi-weekly and she is fantastic. The girls that do the pedicures are all excellent. They put Rose Petals in the water and use real Oranges on your legs when doing pedicure. Very relaxing and never hurts like other paces I've been to. They don't do Acrylic nails so always smells wonderful!! I have my eyebrows waxed and look perfect. Hannah.does eyebrow extensions as well and is meticulous.
Ana Flores Brandon
02/19/17
They are top notch! Great mani pedi's. They are always very nice and the local is so pretty and clean.
Claudia A Lamas
10/14/15
I've been a customer for quite some time and from day one they have always been professional and very attentive. Hannah and all her staff are very detail oriented and so friendly. The prices are great for such fantastic work in a super relaxing atmosphere!
Shirley Criswell
Shirley Criswell
10/17/16
This was my first trip and it was so nice and relaxing. People were nice and they also served treats! Wet treats for those who need to relax!
Stephanie M. Waner
Stephanie M. Waner
10/11/15
I love coming here! They use flower petals and orange peels in the water and it is affordable
Nikki Rouchelle
Nikki Rouchelle
02/10/15
This place is great! The decorations and vine inside is awesome! They offer you drinks while you are getting pampered. One of the best pedicures I've gotten since I moved to Houston.
Stefani Harris
Stefani Harris
04/12/15
This place is amazing!! So pretty... Great staff... Amazing treatments! Loved every second of it!!
Lorena Quintero
Lorena Quintero
11/25/15
Loved the service and atmosphere! My nails came out amazing! New favorite place!
LaKami ReNise
LaKami ReNise
04/09/17
Marleny Almonte
Marleny Almonte
03/01/17
Okema Jackson
Okema Jackson
02/11/17
Ana M. Robledo
Ana M. Robledo
01/25/17
Maureen Kukla Micketti
Maureen Kukla Micketti
09/19/16
Selma Brittain
Selma Brittain
05/11/15
Sophia Johnston
Sophia Johnston
06/10/15
Gwen Kantor
Gwen Kantor
07/11/15
Meagan Davette Sosa
Meagan Davette Sosa
01/24/15
Stephenie G
Stephenie G
11/18/17
Great place to call "home" for all your mani pedi needs, finally after trying place after place, only to be disappointed. Hey, there are times when things happen: Mess a nail on the way out, color not what you thought, etc. It's how you are treated then that counts. Always personal service as they do care if you are truly satisfied. You happiness is of great importance. All are great there, but sorry, have to mention Kim and Hannah!! Get the upgraded pedi for added massage. It's so worth the tiny upgrade price!
Tiffany A.
9/19/2017
After trying many places I might have just found my new home for powder dip nails! They look great!
Caty S.
8/10/2017
I ALWAYS get a superb pedicure and fill here! They are detail oriented and won't let you out the door unless you are totally satisfied with your nails. Plush always spends longer time massaging when you get a pedicure. Every technician I've had here goes above and beyond to ensure great service and quality. They even have an easy rewards program that gives you a free mani or pedi when you come five times. I love this place and won't go anywhere else. Highly recommend Plush Nails Studio!
Ashley V.
8/03/2017
Stumbled upon this nail studio while walking around Rice Village. I got the sugar scrub pedicure and it was one of the best pedicures I have ever gotten. I'm from Scottsdale so I'm comparing their services to other salons I have been to back home. They fill the basin with a beautiful pink water with slices of citrus fruit and petals. The sugar scrub was amazing along with the hot wax they use to really soften your feet. It was very calming in the salon and my nail tech did a wonderful job (I did not catch her name unfortunately). It is a bit pricey in comparison to other pedicures I have received in the past, but I believe it is worth it!
Ashley L.
04/06/2017
I have been a faithful customer for over 2 years. I do not have a favorite technician, everyone is good and I am always pleased with the finished product. My shellac usually lasts 3 weeks on my hands! It's clean salon. I never feel rushed and there's I always a great selection of colors.
Nancy T.
Nancy T.
04/06/2016
Saturday June 6, 2016

Let me just say... This place has raving reviews. And I can see why.

I am someone that NEVER gets pampered. I'm just so busy. But since my birthday just recently passed, I felt like I deserved to be pampered and I've been wanting to get my nails done for a long while. My only excuse was that it was my birthday. My roommate came along with me as well.

The service I chose was shellac. The lady who worked on my was Mary and she was very nice and gentle with me. She came off as shy and quiet. So I tried to make conversation but it was kind of hard.

I walked in at 4:30 and it was hella packed. All but one pedicure chairs were occupied. And none of the manicure chairs had anyone. Interesting.

I was worried I would have to wait a while since all the ladies were working on the clients in the chairs. But turns out some were in the back. Two ladies came out to work on my roommate and I.

They're a little on the priced side. My roommate wanted a full set and it was pretty much the exact same price as shellac so she just opted for that instead.

The place overall is SO peaceful and calming. Not so much critter chatter. All the ladies on the pedicure chairs looked relaxed and their eyes were closed. All the ladies who worked there were very very nice and had smiles. I'm Vietnamese so I've experienced when a worker gossips about clients in Vietnamese. But this experience, they didn't. Nice. LOL

Mary was so gentle with me. She went at her own pace and when she cut my cuticles she didn't nip me. I've had that experience before and it was not nice.

So my roommate had a pregnant lady who worked on her. She was fast but did quality work. Even though I got started before her, she finished before me too.

Anyways. My thoughts are all jumbled. For someone who doesn't normally get pampered. It was a good day. And I think my nails look pretty.

Funny story. After we left and walked down the street to Sephora. My roommate got compliments on the color she got by one of the cashiers. They asked her where she got her nail color and my roommate had mentioned that we got it done literally not too long ago at Plush.

I've read so many reviews about the pedicures. Next time. Definitely next time.
Ashlei B.
Ashlei B.
03/28/2016
I still absolutely love this salon but if you have sensitive skin, BEWARE!! They have a cooling gel in their "scent serenity" pedi that may cause you to breakout. I have a rash and my legs are itchy. I know it's the cooling gel because the owner told me the rest of her products all are organic and homemade. I'll continue coming here but I'll definitely pass on the cooling gel. If you have sensitive skin be cautious!

I've been to many nail salons around the country. I'll be the first to admit I am super picky when it comes to my mani/pedi. They are pricey, all things considered, and I want it done perfectly. I was not disappointed today at Plush. The ambience of the salon is relaxing. Quiet piano music is played, the chairs are comfortable, the girls are sweet and accommodating. They were very quick, taking only an hour for a mani and pedi. The massage could have been a bit deeper but I won't dock a star because everything else was phenomenal. They are also a bit pricey but you're also getting great quality. I will absolutely be back. I found my "go to" nail salon! I hope you check it out too.
Stephanie T.
Stephanie T.
03/17/2017
I've been to Plush many times and will certainly be back again. The studio is precious and although some nail techs are better than others, I'm typically very happy with the results. I've been doing shellac for a while, but today I tried the dip manicure. It lasts much longer than shellac and is supposed to be less damaging to nails. I often come as a walk-in and get seen fairly quickly. I think Kim gives the best massages!!! She and Hannah are my favorite nail techs. They have wonderful, friendly demeanors and great attention to detail. They offer a drink, which is a nice touch. And they play nice, relaxing music music throughout. I love my nails! Dip manicures are everything!
Kate C.
Kate C.
04/11/2016
When my go-to nail salon in the village closed recently, it left me yelping for a place to go. After reading the great reviews for this place I decided to check it out with a friend, and I'm so glad I did! Everything about the experience was wonderful, from the clean, calm ambience of the salon, to the friendly attentive beauticians. The pedicure includes a soak with lovely scented salts and flower petals. I'd definitely suggest splurging on the scented pedi: for an extra $5 you get a delicious smelling clove aromatherapy neck pillow and an extra 15 minutes of massage. This pedicure will be exactly the pampering you need and leave you and your feet looking and feeling great.
Alexis B.
Alexis B.
08/02/2015
Best mani/pedi I've had in Houston so far!

Plush thinks of EVERY DETAIL. The pedicure starts with a bath of water, rose petals, and fruit. The little bowls they soak your nails in during the manicure has rose petals in it. I was in heaven from beginning to end.

They have great color choices and an awesome staff who are patient, detail-oriented, and generally fantastic!

I made an appointment, but it wasn't too busy when I got there (Sunday afternoon). You could probably just walk in!
Just a heads up - this place is on the pricier side. But you get what you pay for, right? This place is amazing. AMAZING.
Autumn S.
Autumn S.
01/27/2017
I walked into this shop a week before it was opened not knowing it hadn't opened yet. The owner treated me so nice that I made a point to come back that next week for the grand opening. I have been a loyal customer every since. Yes it is a little more expensive but it's worth every penny. They make me feel like royalty and the work is impeccable. I wish I could give them more stars!
Samson B.
Samson B.
03/22/2017
After a very stressful lunch with a client. I needed to find a place to relax before my next meeting. I saw a nail salon across the street from where I was having lunch. I have a place that I usually go to but it was quite far and time wasn't on my side.

I walked into this place not expecting much but to my dismayed, the ambiance was very glamorous and relaxing. There was a short wait but that was to be expected because I didn't have an appointment. I was taking by surprise once again when this soft-spoken lady took me to my seat and asked if I would like a glass of wine on the house? I was thinking that is exactly what I needed but had to turn it down because of my next meeting. The place was peaceful and quiet, exactly what I needed. The service was top notch. The detail oriented session was one of a kind. This place makes my usual place seems like second class and it is not by any means. I will definitely come back when I'm in the neighborhood. And next time I will have that glass of wine.
Whitney I.
Whitney I.
08/13/2016
This salon is really cute, the pedicure itself was great. The type of pedicures they do are beautiful with colors and fruit in the water, which I found to be unique. The chairs are also very comfy and as the other reviewers said they offered wine and mimosas upon sitting down. Everyone was very friendly and it is very relaxing. I removed a star however because I got a refill also and kind of hate them. My previous nails from a different salon were perfect coffin shaped and this nails are super thick/fat and not shaped well. I'm hoping I just get used to them. They also do not have a lot of colors to choose from at all, so I ended up with red instead of my normal hot pink, which I'm also not thrilled about. Overall I would go back for a pedicure but not a refill most likely.
Cher E.
Cher E.
09/06/2016
Very quaint and relaxing environment. To be in Rice Village, this place is not pretentious at all and the decor is nicely done for such a small place. My friend and I walked in on Labor Day Monday and it was quite busy but the staff handled the business exceptionally well. We didn't feel rushed at all. My friend was impressed with the fact that her nail tech asked her if the color she chose looked okay on her nails. My friend was glad that she was asked because she actually didn't like the color after it was on her nails (it was too nude). I chose a metallic color and a glitter topcoat (fun) and my nail tech was very nice and complemented me on my choice. The fruit slices and rose petals are such a pleasant addition to the experience. I will definitely be back! Thank you, Plush Nails!
Jenny N.
Jenny N.
12/06/2016
I got my nail done with shellac color today at Plush nail and I really do love it. They have some kinds of pedicure good though. Recommend to go
Heather B.
Heather B.
08/18/2016
Got a basic manicure and I am very pleased!!! The place itself is small but very cute and clean. The staff is extremely friendly too. I will definitely be returning!!!
Mary O.
Mary O.
10/29/2016
Nice staff. Great customer service. Only one small issue with my tech doing the cat's eye on my pedi. She received some assistance...but how else is she going to learn the method. I'll be coming back though, whenever I'm in the area again.
Mai-Anh N.
Mai-Anh N.
02/12/2017
Beautiful, uncluttered atmosphere and space. Options for service are varied and luxurious at, what I believe, is a reasonable price. The staff is very accommodating and attentive. We enjoy the services every single time we come here! Hannah and staff are wonderful and pleasant! Contrary to what some of the reviewers below say, all the technicians I've ever used speak enough English that I can ask them for what I need. Prices are clearly stated on the service menu (in English). I'm not really sure what their confusion was.

A guest came in at the same time as us. We all had appointments. She was mad that we were seen first, because she assumed we were walk-ins, and that we didn't have an appointment "like [she] did." Bad assumption! Thankful to the staff for setting correct expectations and not leaving it up to customers to settle potential differences. They did so courteously and professionally.
Nick N.
Nick N.
03/26/2017
I was a last minute walkin. They are very nice and welcoming. They offered me wine and soft drinks. Most importantly the place is clean and sanitary. My manifold and Pedi turned out awesome.
Maria P.
Maria P.
02/01/2017
I have been coming here for almost a year! I love the service and quality of products! My nails always look amazing! I highly recommend it to everyone
Lucy E.
Lucy E.
01/27/2016
Plush is a great nail salon. After trying dozens of salons in the area Plush is by far the best and all the girls that work there are so sweet!

I have been very happy with their shellac manicures and pedicures.
Kelli A.
Kelli A.
05/22/2016
Love this place! I come here often for pedicures and shellac manicures. The staff is sweet, accommodating, and super talented.

Just today I came in to get my shellac taken off (it had been a week and a half), but the owner touched up the minor chips and cracks completely free of charge. She even put a fresh gel coat on all of my nails, so they look nice and shiny.

Now THAT'S customer service!
Seema J.
Seema J.
07/02/2016
This place is awesome. Seriously girly heaven at its best. Get your nails did and sip on some vino or champagne. The ladies do such an amazing job and customer service is top notch!! They also are incredibly accommodating and always fit you in. I've seen them stay late for a late evening walk in. The coconut scrub is heavenly! If you're looking for some pampering look no further!!
Andra C.
Andra C.
02/19/2017
I've been coming here over a year. It's small and quaint but the service is great. They are so accommodating. Every nail tech performs at the same level, so you don't have to worry about who you will get. I drive all the way from Cypress. There are the chains, they are not reliable, but Plush is. They also have a customer loyalty card. Call and make an appointment, you won't be disappointed.
Marlene R.
Marlene R.
01/17/2017
I moved to the neighborhood about 1 1/2 years ago and was looking for a new nail salon that was more convenient to my new home. I tried one and then tried plush per recommendations on yelp and have been very pleased with Nguyen. I felt like she did the best job on cleaning up my cuticles. I hadn't had that thorough of a cuticle cleanup in years! I enjoy both my manicures and pedicures with her.
Wenyi W.
Wenyi W.
01/05/2017
Nguyen is the best. I always go back to her for pedicure. I really like the relaxing environment there. They give wines to customers to keep them relaxed. Overall a five star experience!
VandenBout V.
VandenBout V.
01/29/2017
I absolutely LOVE this place! They do an amazing job and are so pleasant! I highly recommend this place if you're like looking for a good, clean and friendly nail salon.
Lindsay S.
Lindsay S.
01/03/2017
Just moved to Houston and this is the first place I went to get waxed. Prices are great and everyone is very sweet! Love this place, I will be going back for my next apt!
Susan H.
Susan H.
03/22/2017
My very favorite Nail Salon in Houston!! The atmosphere (clean air!) is so soothing, the staff so sweet! They always remember my name and want to be helpful in making everything go right. My nails are perfection and last almost too long!! I want to go back!!
Thi Y.
Thi Y.
12/07/2016
I have been going here for years and LOVE it. Staff is friendly, accommodating and very professional. Studio is clean, all tools are new for each client. Hannah, Nguyen and Hoa have all given me the best gel manicures and pedicures! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing treat.
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
05/06/2017
Kim was amazing! Money well spent for level of service provided and overall experience.
Alana M.
Alana M.
05/23/2016
I have been here on a semi regular basis for almost 2 years. They always pay great attention to detail, make me very comfortable with a neck warmer, free drinks, and tranquil music. The ladies are kind and very good at their job. The atmosphere is relaxing and chic. I've had friends tell me they are a little more expensive than other places but I'm more than willing to go here and pay a little extra to treat myself in this relaxing chic salon. This is one of the best, if not THE best, nail salon in Houston.
Melanie S.
Melanie S.
08/31/2016
Came here for a pedicure and ended up deciding on a pedicure and a shellac mani. Everyone was super nice, professional, and friendly. I hate getting manicures because they chip, but this shellac has lasted for going on 2 weeks now with 2 super minor chips (and I traveled out of the country and went scuba diving 3 times with this manicure!). I will probably take it off soon because my nails grow fast and the growth looks funny, but the manicure itself is top notch. I paid a little extra for the extra 15 minutes of foot massage, totally worth it. I was really happy with all my services and everything has lasted quite a long time. I've been here once before this and will definitely be back.
Stacy H.
Stacy H.
08/31/2016
It's a bit more expensive, but you definitely get what you pay for. I've been going here for the last six months to get my nails done and I haven't had a bad experience yet. My nail color lasts a long time and it's a great place to go to when you just want to relax and feel a little pampered. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for that great spa & long lasting nail color experience. You won't regret it.
Pauline H.
Pauline H.
01/21/2017
Came here based on reviews while I was in town and loved it. Very relaxing environment. More expensive then others but definitely worth it! Complimentary mimosas or wine as well!
Joanna M.
Joanna M.
05/28/2016
My second time at Plush, I love the ambiance and all the girls are super nice. Great color variety! Will make it my new to go pedicure place.
Patsy L.
Patsy L.
02/15/2017
Hello ladies, I am headed to PLUSH, for my wonderful three week out manicure. The ladies do such a great job until I really could wait four weeks, but my nails grow fast. Really ladies if you want good service and your monies worth head over to see the ladies at PLUSH. Hola!!
Kulsum A.
Kulsum A.
02/15/2017
Excellent nail studio! The ladies are extremely friendly and helpful. Clean facilities and nothing is reused. They give you your nail file to take home to prove no reuse. Good ventilation, great music selection and beautifully decorated. Highly recommend Plush for all your needs!
Rachel Z.
Rachel Z.
12/08/2016
This is by far the very best place for nails that I have found since moving to Houston! I do not go anywhere else and if I have to due to availability constraints I am always disappointed and cannot wait to get back. Hana does my nails and she does a meticulous job. I love shellac but a downfall can be that going natural can mean that my nails cannot stay as long as I like them to be. Upon discussing this with her she recommended doing a builder underneath so I am able to keep the real nails longer! Love the idea and have been doing it ever since. She is up for any design as well! That does take more time but it is always worth it if you have a special occasion to attend. The pedicures are very much the same. I have never had a more meticulous detail oriented pedicure anywhere! Anyone there does a fabulous job with that! Hope you all will try I can guarantee you will not be disappointed!!! I have not personally tried the other services they offer yet but I will be looking forward to that in the future and I will let y'all know what I think!
Cheyenne M.
Cheyenne M.
06/10/2016
Just found my eyebrow lady!! Best pedicure I have ever had! It felt more like a massage, definitely worth the price. This shop is clean and relaxing. Everything smells natural, not like harsh chemicals! The employees really make the experience more professional... You feel like your at a spa not an average nail salon!
Coley L.
Coley L.
11/19/2016
They did a really great job on my nails. The gel manicure lasts the entire 2 weeks without chipping and the pedicures are wonderful with a variety of choices. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is bc they are on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for! Great place!
S J M.
S J M.
04/05/2016
Came here early on a weekday and was the only one here. It was SO relaxing. Enjoyed the mellow music choice. Got shellac mani and paid $45 for that, regular pedi for $38. Pics included. Thought they did great! The foot massage was also excellent. Noticed they used the one-time buffer and kept the tub clean. No complaints here!
Julianne C.
Julianne C.
05/12/2016
Great service! They asked us if we wanted drinks when we sat down and were generally very accommodating. I got a basic manicure and pedicure, and it was still better than any combo I've gotten elsewhere. I didn't like the original nail color I chose, and they had no issue switching it out. The ambiance was very nice as well.
Sarah C.
Sarah C.
05/12/2016
Best manicure and pedicure I've ever had. Everyone was very nice and accommodating to my friend and my requests. The money was well worth it and I would definitely come back.
Susan G.
Susan G.
06/17/2016
Staying in Rice Village area temporarily. Visited Plush today as a walk in. It was Friday at 4:30 and it seemed very busy, but they took me right away, offered me a cocktail, and proceeded to give me a great mani and pedi. The women were very thorough and careful. They took time to cleanup all the edges and asked me to stay after drying for another cuticle oiling. They did not charge extra not try to upsell me. I also liked the candy!
Yolanda W.
Yolanda W.
02/12/2016
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!! Everyone was so nice, the place is beautiful. A nice serene and relaxing ambient, weep definitely make this a weekly visit!!!!
Hau D.
Hau D.
05/26/2016
Pricey but they did a great job and super friendly too! Highly recommend the work but be prepared to spend $$$.
Elizabeth G.
Elizabeth G.
07/17/2016
im not one for pedicures but after coming here yesterday ive definitely changed my outlook on pedicures. i got their basic pedi ($33) but it was AMAZING. the complimentary mimosa was nice too.
facebook
googleplus
yelp